Exceptional Students

As I was going through all of my concept maps to make one giant one, I realized that there was so much content in such a little amount of time. Not only that, but as I was going back through some of the terms, I was reminded that we were blessed with such special people. As future teachers, it is our responsibility to make sure they are getting the best education they need.

Beyond the Exceptional Students, the history, and the terms, I learned that communication is key to everything. Having group meetings each week taught me how to collaborate with very different people in very different ways. We had to learn how to communicate with each other and I think a lot of what teaching has to offer is finding those ways to reach out and communicate- not only between students and teacher but from teacher to teacher. It is our responsibility decide what will be best for our students.

What I’m really trying to say, is that there is so much more that goes on in the real world, but I believe we all go a taste of what it would be like and right now that is all we need to understand our future students. Learning more about Exceptional Students has brought a different light into my life that I will always cherish and remember.

Leave a Reply

